Witt's Twaddle

MacBook R.I.P.

Posted in Everyday, Tech by Witt on February 7, 2010

My sister’s MacBook froze. She tried to Force Quit some running applications to no avail. So I opted to Force Restart the damn thing, and all I got was a blinking folder with a question mark. It crashed. If this were a PC, I wouldn’t have any problem with it. I’ll just tear it down and build it back up. But this one’s a Mac. I’m not quite familiar in troubleshooting Macs. I’ll just bring it to an Apple Genius for safety. It’s a shame not all Power Mac Centers have a Genius Bar, they have one at their Greenbelt 3 shop. Hope there’s no physical damage.

8:50pm, 7 February 2010.

Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply

