Witt's Twaddle

Run for your Life!

Posted in Everyday by Witt on February 4, 2010

Park hours: 6am - 10pm

Early this evening, I went for a stroll going towards Abbie‘s workplace. This time, I walked on the other side of Paseo de Roxas and stumbled upon a small park located at the corner of this road and Makati Avenue. I haven’t really seen the park up close so I decided to walk through it. First impression, if New York has Central Park, Makati has Ayala Triangle Gardens.

A definite plus for a park, it was well lit. Clean and smells fresh. Close to a hundred of runners, joggers, walkers and dog walkers were present. Like a fiesta at night. Security guards roam the park freely, so you feel safe. Free Wi-Fi, on limited access.

This inspired me to go back to running. Tuesdays and Thursdays, after work. See you at the Triangle 🙂

11:08pm, 4 February 2010.

Tagged with: ,